Winter Care with ‘Biotique’

IMG_4016

Now that winter is here and despite what many people think, ‘Hyderabad hardly ever gets cold’ we do.  And just like any other seasonal concern, winter care is essential. My skin is a combination skin and even a slightest change in weather effects it in a huge way. I really try to avoid anything with chemicals and go for more organic, make up free skin as much as I can.

With winters here my skin is feeling the drying effects of winter and letting me know it needs serious hydration and extra special care. It’s very important to keep the skin feeling moist and comfortable, which can also be a huge challenge. But lucky for me, this season ‘Biotique’ came to my rescue. It is an advanced Ayurveda brand and I have used their face packs earlier that has given me some great results.

They sent me four products which have used for 2 weeks and sharing my review on basis of it so that you can benefit from their products this winter. All their products are Ayurvedic recipe and 100% botanical extract, which means lots of goodness and no harmful chemicals.

Bio Honey Gel- It is a gel-based foaming face wash which is very light and suitable for all skin types. It contains constructive ingredients like pure honey and wild turmeric among others that helps with cleansing the face of all impurities and lightens the complexion.
Details: It comes in 50 ml tube which is priced at Rs 65/-

Bio Saffron Youth Dew- the second product is a ‘visibly ageless moisturizer’. Winter means dry, flaky, red and irritated skin and simply layering on an extra coat of heavier moisturizer will not do the trick.  In addition, for blemish-prone skin types, too much moisturizer may cause congestion, bumps and breakouts. The solution is to use the right moisturizer with the most effective hydrating ingredients like saffron, almond and pistachio oil and my favourite wild turmeric extracts that leaves your skin moist, supple and smooth. It also helps to deal with dry lines and wrinkles with regular use. Just a tad bit of it and spread across face and neck, I use it in mornings and follow up with sunscreen.
Details: It comes in 50 gm box which is priced at Rs 270/-

Dandelion Ageless Lightening Serum– I use their serum faithfully every day, even though it suggests twice a day, I include it in my night time routine. It’s a great product, giving excellent hydration without adding the oil. The serum, contains pure dandelion extract, sunflower oil, ground nut oil, quince seed oil, garden cress, yeast and fresh Himalayan water. I massage it all over my face and neck before moisturizing with the night cream. I have also used it before make up, as it with avoid any scaly look or dry skin, which is often in winters post make up if you have dry skin. It is full of vitamin E as well as essential minerals which help in removing dark spots, eliminating wrinkles, inducing moisture and lightening your skin tone.
Details: It comes in 40ml bottle which is priced at Rs 230/-

Bio Wheat Germ Night Cream– it is great for dry skin and nourishes dehydrated skin and helps cure skin concerns like acne, pimples. It is quick in absorption and does not give you a greasy feeling, which I totally love about the product. It gives me a hydrated and supple skin in the morning, ready to go face the world. Its ingredients are rich in vitamin A, B,C, D, and E and are helpful in promoting skin cell formation, nourishing and rejuvenating dry skin, helps in getting rid of scars and dull skin.
Details: It comes in 50 gm box which is priced at Rs 230/-

You can find their products in most of the retail store and of the shelf counters near you or you can order online- www.biotique.com

Don’t forget to subscribe so you get all updates right in your mailbox. Also follow me on Instagram @Fashioneatista , Facebook – FashionEatista, for more instant updates on all things fun food and fashion… also travel my new addition that is quickly becoming my favorite part

Love Fashioneatista

Leave a comment